Moments of a Black Queen: August


Thank you so much Believers!

I appreciate your patience with me as I build personal value to bring you here on the blog. As the celebrated Black Queen of Reggae, I am always looking for new ways to post cool content that will make you royal ones feel confident, conscious, and most of all creative.

The Creative Process is a vital part of what makes the posts here at Moments of a Black Queen so enjoyable. Here you can unwind and be yourself, share your ideas, and create greatness with the click of a button. I wanted to share a part of what makes me tick so I made an #Infographic to show a little bit of my creative process with you.

creative process

1. Music: I can’t live a day without it, it is the rhythm of my heartbeat and motivates me to get up and get moving in the morning.

2. Language: I speak more than one language, but everyone has a way they speak that makes them unique. The colloquial euphemisms you use at home are very different from the way you chat with a superior at work.

3. Writing: I am currently working on the first chapter of an e-book about my trip to Jamaica. Over the Summer I experienced so many great things that I want to share with you. First I need to sit down, silence my mind, and type!

4. Teaching: Do you remember the feeling of going back to school after a long vacation? Well, teaching has a similar sting that just keeps you coming back for more. No matter how much you feel like you know it all you never stop learning new things about yourself and the world around you. So wake up and smell the fresh scent of school supplies.

5. Experience: What kind of experiences did you have over the Summer? Did you spend time reading those books you bought? How about spend some quality time with family? Whatever you decided to do, living in the moment and enjoying your experiences is vital to becoming a better creative.

7. Review: Go back and determine what it is you did during the Summer and write the pros and cons. What would you have done differently if you knew what you know now? How can you share these valuable principles with others?


Like the @Ladylaleebella Page on Facebook and be prepared for more valuable lessons in music, languages, and art experiences this month. Don’t forget to subscribe to the blog Adios as they say in Spanish and Obrigado as they say in Rio!

Leave a Reply

