Today’s winning Google Doodle invoking Black Lives Matter was designed by high school sophomore – The Washington Post


EVERY-CHILD-ARTIST

Success usually comes to those who are too busy to be looking for it.
– Henry David Thoreau

Yesterday on Instagram, this beautiful image scrolled across my timeline. Instantly I was inspired by the images drawn by a High School student from Washington. How is it that she could see and understand the same images that I frequently draw in my mind. This picture represented more than just black art to me – it was a depiction of what I see everyday in my reality.

Moments of a Black Queen Objectives

Community outreach is a one of the missions here at Moments of a Black Queen. The objective is to reach out to people touching lives in the global arena and share their content on a global platform. Social media helps me achieve this goal and also facilitates the space to freely discuss pressing topics plaguing people of color in America.

Using the title “The Black Queen”, I motivate young women achieving their goals. By starting a conversation on Twitter I engage with females who are artists, models, dancers, and media journalists. I use networking to connect with influencers who share my interests and vision.

“Artist paint images unseen, musicians create sounds that emerge from silence, and authors write from a synthetic point of view about a world that can never exist.” ― Carl Henegan

The parts of the banner that stood out to me the most were the all-seeing eye, the Unk, the diamond, the black power movement in front of the brink wall, the braided google script, and the crown in the far corner. This creative doodle is a dream coming into fruition through the perspective of a young woman. With Jah anything is possible!

2bkaribbean

2BKaribbean Color Code

#ccff64
#67379b

2BKaribbean x Mntsofablkqueen
Episode two: #Caribbean
#Languages

lionesses-house-of-marley

Lionesses on The Rise 

  • Zia Benjamin @ziabenjamin
  • JaneMacGizmo @janemacgizmo
  • Xana Romeo @xanaromeo
  • Marla Brown @itsmarlab

Watch my Miami Carnival Interview from 5Sur5TV

Artists to listen to

1. NESBETH
2. SILKKI WONDA
4. VERSHON
5. JAHMIEL
6. CHRONIXX
7. CAPLETON

@VibesVirtual color codes

HEX Codes
Red = #cc0000
Yellow = #ffcc00
Green = #009900

SOURCE OF TODAY’S POST:

“I based this picture off my lifestyle,” said Akilah Johnson, the first-ever ‘Doodle 4 Google’ winner from Washington, D.C.

Source: Today’s winning Google Doodle invoking Black Lives Matter was designed by high school sophomore – The Washington Post

Leave a Reply

