Happy WordPress Wednesday: Creative Writing


Putting pen to paper . . .

happy-word-press-wednesday

Happy WordPress Wednesdays. Today I pledge to write about something close to my heart. This is an early attempt to write on my wordpress blog more often, as well as publish on my Tumblr page bi-weekly. One thing I am very ardent about is writing good blog posts.

Who is reading this anyways? I believe it’s important to know your audience. The people who are likely to support you usually will read and respond to your work. I want the individuals that read my posts to be motivated to write more, keep a journal, organize dates on their calendars, and set goals for the future.

Why does any of this matter? Writing is like having a conversation with your subconscious. On the outside, it may seem as though we have no control over what’s going on. In reality, we convince ourselves of this and lose out on a very important lesson in life. We control everything that we envision in our mind. By controlling your thoughts and discipline your mind to think positively extraordinary things can occur.

We are what we think. All that we are arises with our thoughts. With our thoughts, we make the world.

How can I make writing work for me? Put aside sometime during the day to just write. Share your best writing with others. Whether its a blog post, a story, or a poem involve other people in the composition of your work. Also write about things you want to happen. It’s easier for your body to follow with actions.

When will I ever find the time to write? Turn off your computer, put your cell-phone down, walk away from the television. These all can be a distraction and block your best writing from coming through. Although we find inspiration in the shows we watch and the platforms we subscribe to, it’s also vital to unplug from the matrix sometimes so that you can hear your own thoughts on life.

You, yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.

What is Moments of a Black Queen? Momentsofablackqueen.com is a personal lifestyle blog chronicling my life and experiences as a woman of Caribbean descent. I discuss my interests in African lineage, Jamaican culture, global music, artistry, fashion, and international languages. Because I enjoy writing I am able share my work with children as young as 5 and adults as old as 65.

Where can I follow [Ladylaleebella] Moments of a Black Queen online?

  1. Like my FB: https://www.facebook.com/Ladylaleebella
  2. Twitter: https://twitter.com/ladylaleebella
  3. Instagram: http://instagram.com/ladylaleebella
  4. Tumblr:http://ladylaleebella.tumblr.com/
  5. Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/ladylaleebella/
  6. Google +: https://plus.google.com/u/0/+ReinaMorena/posts

‘’Writing is a subtle art that is reached mostly by self-discovery and experimentation.” – Jasper Forde

Leave a Reply

